YG Entertainment's new boy band christened TREASURE

Lim Chang-won Reporter() | Posted : January 28, 2019, 14:23 | Updated : January 28, 2019, 14:23

[Courtesy of YG Entertainment]

SEOUL -- YG Entertainment, known for K-pop bands BLACKPINK and BIGBANG, disclosed the name of a new seven-member boy band. TREASURE would be YG's first boy band after WINNER, which debuted as a five-member group in 2013.

TREASURE groups Bang Ye-dam, So Jung-hwan, Kim Jun-kyu, Park Jeong-woo, Yoon Jae-hyuck, Choi Hyun-seok and Haruto, a Japanese trainee.

Through its website, YG also released face photographs of the seven members who were selected among 29 trainees in a TV program titled "YG's Jewel Box", which was aired from November 16. YG head Yang Hyun-seok has said the new band would make its debut this year.

© Aju Business Daily & www.ajunews.com Copyright: All materials on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcast without the authorization from the Aju News Corporation.